TESTIMONIALS

When choosing a real estate professional, get to know their history!

Below, you'll find information that will help you get to know us better, from awards and credentials we've achieved, to references from past clients. We consider the satisfaction of our clients to be our greatest achievement, and take pride in our high volume of repeat business and referrals. Call us today, we'd love to add you to this growing list!

What Our Clients Have to Say About Us!!

Wilson Soares

Dear Mr. Wilson
We are so grateful to you for finding us the right house which we can call our home. You understood our requirements perfectly and tried your best to show the houses which you thought will match our expectations. The best thing we liked about you was that you did not rush us in to anything which we did not like. You patiently arranged the showing of the houses as per our schedule and convenience. Now that we have moved in to our house and stayed there for a week, we are thankful that we had met you and allowed you to become our realtor. We would recommend you to all our friends knowing that they will be in safe hands as far as the houses are concerned.
Thank you for everything
Yours sincerely
Jerry & Asha

Wilson Soares

February 1, 2017

Mr. Wilson Soares

Calgary Realtor

CIR Realty – Commercial Real Estate Agency

8060 Silver Springs Blvd NW #168

Calgary, AB T3B 5K1

RE: Letter of Recommendation

To Whom It May Concern:

 

I am writing this letter of recommendation to acknowledge Wilson Soares for the level of professionalism and assistance in the purchase of our new home in January 2017. Some agents are only interested in obtaining a listing but Wilson took the time to be patient with us as we explored options for our new home. Communication and honesty was important to us in our search and we found that Wilson demonstrated these characteristics and much more. 

My husband and I appreciated the honest advice that Wilson gave us with his many years of experience. We were able to receive practical and realistic advice regarding the homes we looked at and it helped us make a decision that we do not regret. Because of his expertise, we were also able to lower the price on our home beyond our expectations and had a lot of perks thrown in during the negotiation. In our opinion, this is very rare to receive from a realtor and has put Wilson on the top of our list for recommendations.

If it is buying or selling a home, we would highly recommend Wilson as a real estate agent for multiple reasons. The most important of these reasons would be his commitment to his clients, flexibility, honestly and expertise. 

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information, regarding Mr. Wilson Soares.

 

Nathaniel and Charlene Harrison

403-607-8708

Wilson Soares

Mark Herman; MBA


Calgary Mortgage Broker; 2013, 2014, 2015: #1 Franchise in Canada @ Mortgage Alliance, based on total $$'s of mortgages

 

Wilson is a great Realtor and one of the best real estate negotiators around. That is from actual deals that we have worked on with him in the past. Use Wilson with confidence.


March 1, 2010, Mark was with another company when working with Wilson at CIR Realty

Wilson Soares

Linda & Henri Samson

12236 Arbour Drive Powell River, BC

V8A 0M4 August 2, 2017

Wilson Soares Realtor

Greater Calgary Real Estate

Box 110, 710 Crowfoot Cres

Calgary, AB. T3G 2P6

 

Dear Wilson,

We would like to Thank You for your dedication and hard work during the recent sale of our home located in Calgary. This is the second time that we have chosen you as our Realtor; the first occasion being the purchase of our home in 2009. It was because of your ability to negotiate on our behalf in 2009 that we decided to call you when the time came to sell our home. We found you to be both personable and professional in both real estate transactions. Of greatest importance, we felt that you were working in our best interest and always listened to what we wanted or needed. You answered our questions in a prompt manner and we felt confident that the transactions would be successful because of your experience and knowledge. Henri and I have bought and sold several homes over the last 4 decades and have always used a realtor. Some have been good, others not so good; however, Wilson you are among the very best and we are happy to have chosen you as our Realtor. You are an asset to the Greater Calgary Real Estate.

 

Sincerely, Linda & Henri Samson

Wilson Soares

Margueritep Cross

 

Retired at Home

 

I find Wilson to be a friendly person and able to get work done without problems.

 

July 8, 2013, Margueritep was a consultant or contractor to Wilson at CIR REALTY

Wilson Soares

Zaina Esmail

 

Independent Mortgage Specialist/ Financial Planner- Mortgage Alliance, Awarded for Not for Profit Financial Planning

 

Wilson is a down to earth, patient, very personable and a great Realtor. We used him when we purchased our home in 2008 and after looking far and wide, Wilson helped make our dream home a reality. I now work with him, referring clients to him who are in the market for a new home or selling their existing. He works hard and makes things happen!! He will find you your dream...more

 

May 18, 2012, Zaina was with another company when working with Wilson at CIR Realty

Steven Lubiarz

We are SOOOO happy that we asked Steven to help us with selling our home! He is not only the nicest person but also a super trustworthy professional. The communication was always phenomenal as Steven made sure to connect and stay current with us. Best experience ever, quick and good sale - just sad we don't have another house to sell.


Julia Haager & Kirill Kalmykov


Joanne Foster

Joanne helped us sell our condo back in 2013. We approached her again this past year and she helped us sell our home in McKenzie Lake and helped us find our new home in Auburn Bay. She is very detail oriented and made sure all the pieces of the puzzle fit together. She had no oversights in any of the paperwork and dealings. We appreciated her diligent work throughout the process and keeping us informed and aware of how the market was changing and what our options were. Joanne was patient as we looked at many homes and assisted us in finding the right fit for our family and our price range. Even after the sale and purchase process she followed up with us and dealt with any loose ends that were not tucked away. She has become a dear friend and we will always appreciate how professional and open she was with us.

 

Thank you Joanne!

 

May 2017

Uzair, Uroog & the kids 

Joanne Foster

We met Joanne 9 years ago, shortly after arriving in Canada when we decided to buy our first home. Being newcomers and not familiar with the Canadian real estate market, Joanne has provided tremendous help in understanding it. 
Recently we sold that house and bought a new one.  .Again, Joanne was there to help. She ensured we were aware of the advantages and the things we needed to work on to create a product that will sell. 
She has provided professional advice on how to maximize the features in our home, from having a professional photographer in for the pictures, to arranging each room in such a way that it is appealing to the potential buyers (clutter-free, create that “at home” feeling from the minute you enter the door, using “less is more” as guidance in decorating and enhancing the living space).
The house sold in less than 3 days…and we started the race to find a new place. Joanne spent time with us trying to determine what is that we’re looking for.
She has encouraged us, for every home we saw, to look at the things we cannot change and decide if we could live with those. If not, then we needed to move on, find the right place for us. She has advised us that, a house, other than being a home, has to also be a good investment, to have a good resale value. And when we found what we were looking for, she went above and beyond to ensure we did not miss the opportunity to purchase the property
What sets Joanne apart is not her knowledge only, but her work ethic and the human touch she adds to any transaction. She makes sure that everyone involved in a transaction (buyer or seller) is taken care of, well informed, and treated with the same respect she has for her clients. 
She strongly believes that only a united team can ensure the success of a transaction (from the realtor, to the lawyer, the mortgage provider, the home inspector and also the home owners).
She is very systematic and detail-oriented and not shy to ask questions if there is something she does not have enough details on, or not in her area of expertise. She believes in collaborating, sharing and doing what’s right for everybody and very, very careful with every legal aspect related to a real estate transaction.

Thank you, Joanne, we appreciate everything you have done for us!

May 2017

Laura & Marian

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

April 2017

Dear Sandra and Patrick,

Fred and I wanted to write to you to thank you for the excellent job you and Patrick provided to us

regarding the recent sale of our home in Calgary.

You both provided many hours of time and advice (brutal honesty) to help us prepare the house to sell

quickly and for the best possible price. While preparing the house felt like a lot of work, it felt wonderful

when you told us we were ready to go on the market! Almost as good as when you told us we were

SOLD!

Your marketing plan provided our listing with the broad exposure houses need to have during these

times in Calgary. We are sure that our open houses would not have been so successful without it.

So, again, thanks for the great job. I say ‘again’ because you both did the same for my parents when

they sold their home in Hamptons in 2012—another very tough market.

Fred and I want to wish you both and Greater Calgary Real Estate Services all the best in the years

ahead. You have built a company that is becoming a major name in Calgary real estate and

deservedly so.

 

All the best and thanks,

Fred and Peggy Morgan

955 Ranch Estates Place NW

Calgary

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

Letter of Reference for Sandra Rafferty

May 13, 2017

To whom it may concern,

We met Sandra almost 20 years ago at an open house in Calgary. Right from our first

interaction with her we found Sandra to be professional, forthright, sincere, and not

self-seeking.

We have sold a few houses through her and have also had her help in buying a number of

homes. She has always been honest with us and her advice proven to be sound.

Recently we have sought commercial realty advice and again found her to be wise,

considerate, available and seemed to care more for us and our decisions than what would be

financially beneficial to herself and her company.

If you are needing a realtor in Alberta we would HIGHLY recommend Sandra Rafferty.

Please contact us if you have further questions at 403-848-0637.

 

Sincerely,

Andrew and Iris Reimer

Koshy Thomas

My Dear Friend Koshy,

It is with great pleasure I am writing this short note to you, to Thank you for the excellent effort you put in to help my family & I, to purchase the house of our liking. You not only understood the very specific needs that my family had and in spite of very challenging to fulfill our needs you not only delivered the best service that one can expect but also exceeded our expectations. 

I would not have any hesitation to recommend you to others for your services. Thank you and wishing you all the best.


Dr Kamal J. Gunawardane

Koshy Thomas

We (my wife and I) don’t know how we could have done it without you. The idea of buying our first house with all the bureaucracy seemed like a pipe dream. As you came into the picture things began to change, You not only became our realtor, you became a family friend and an adviser. Every stage of the way you were there. For a first time home buyer the paper work was challenging but you made it seem like a walk in the park. We were also inspired by your uplifting spiritual background. You prayed with us when we had difficulties and rejoiced with us when solutions came. What else can I say you are the best realtor In the world. I had already recommended you to my friends. We got the best deal for the best house. As the days go by we appreciate the house even better. Thank you Koshy. 

Dr Stanley

Koshy Thomas

My wife and I were looking to buy a home. We decided to go with Koshy Thomas. We were not disappointed. He went to work right away showing us homes in our price range, giving us tips of what was a good buy for us and what was not, with no pressure. We found a very nice house. We would highly recommend Koshy. Patient and hard working. 

 

Thanks Koshy. 

 

Russ and Brenda Harris.

 

Koshy Thomas

Our experience buying our house was outstanding, thanks to Koshy Thomas

He totally understood our needs, budget, preferences, and in a few weeks we were able to close a very good deal at SW Calgary.

Koshy is always available by phone or email. He will come back promptly, and he was able to fit to our schedule.

He also can provide a lot of guidance on the whole buying process, since he knows plenty of excellent professionals (mortgage brokers, lawyers, inspectors, etc.)

Overall he made our life easier for our new house.

Thanks


Nestor

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

I had used Sandra Rafferty back in 1999 to sell my past home  and purchase my Horizon Village home so I felt confident she would do a great job to sell my home again this time in January 2014. Her and her husband Patrick did a great job. They communicated with me extremely well throughout the process, above and beyond my real estate deal. Even helped me sell my furniture by taking pictures and loading it on kijiji. I sold that also! They challenged the price I could get on the market, beating past prices and knew the market well enough to know their was a demand. They gave me great advice on preparing my home for sale, which helped the home show very well to all potential buyers. They gave me consistent feedback and I felt taken care of. They exceeded my expectation and got me more than list price. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know.


Angus Miller

Sandstone

Patrick & Sandra Rafferty

Just a quick note to say how pleased I was in the job that Patrick Rafferty did for me in selling our rental property is S.W. Calgary. The thing that impressed me most about Patrick was that anytime I called him I virtually always spoke with him live and if my message did go to voice mail, he would call me back immediately. He had numerous Open Houses and when it came to getting an offer, I truly believe he worked hard to get me the maximum price for my property. When the time comes to sell my principal residence I will certainly be calling him to sell that property as well and I would certainly recommend to other friends if they are looking to sell.....thanks again Patrick, it was indeed a pleasurable experience working with you.


Rick Schuler

Hawkwood, Calgary

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

Sandra and Patrick were the listing realtors of our property in Ranch Estates NW in Calgary.

Their efforts in advertising the property and assisting in the numerous questions associated with the sale of a house,were always answered in a knowledgeable and timely manner.The open house function was performed very professionally and in a comfortable atmosphere to the potential buyer.

Sandra and Patrick always kept us informed on the progress of the sale of our property.

We can recommend their services in all Real Estate Matters.

Sincerely,
Rolf and Doris Reese

Charity Wiebe

To Whom It May Concern,


Charity Wiebe acted as our realty agent in 2012 for the purchase of our first home.   As this was our first home with no previous realty experience, we had no idea how involved purchasing a home really was.  Many complications arose during our purchasing period, so much so that even the mortgage lender commented that he had never experienced so many difficulties during a purchase negotiation.  However, throughout the entire experience, Charity worked exceptionally hard to ensure that all parties involved had current and accurate information on which to make decisions.  Charity went above and beyond to ensure that we had all of the necessary tools to protect our investment and to ensure a positive result.  She remained cheerful and encouraging throughout the entire process (even if we didn’t).  As a result of Charity’s tireless effort, my wife and I now own the home of our dreams and could not be happier.  We are proud to endorse Charity Wiebe as an exceptional realty agent and recommend her above all others.


Sincerely,

Scott & Peggy Lubben, 

Mountain View County, Alberta

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

Sandra and Patrick are a great team, working off each othera strengths in real estate. They kept us fully informed on the progress of the sell and buy,following up on every detail and responding promptly to any questions we had in the sale of our home and the purchase of our new home. We highly recommend this team of courteous professionals.

Coreen and Joe Donnici
Hawkwood

Charity Wiebe

Charity has worked with me on the purchase of three properties, one for my primary residence and the other two for investment purposes.  She is professional in her approach to the issue of finding an acceptable property depending upon the desired criteria.  She has also shown market savvy in recommending or rejecting potential properties.  She is very personable and if you choose to work with her, you will have a partner in your real estate search that is on your side.
 
Maurice Levert
Workplace Learning Consulting Inc.

Charity Wiebe

Charity Wiebe is a fantastic real estate agent! When I was looking for a house a few years ago, she exceeded my expectations. I really felt that she was working FOR me! She listened to my needs and found houses that suited my taste and style and she was always prepared to set up appointments that fit into my schedule. In addition, Charity Wiebe instilled trust and demonstrated the highest level of professionalism throughout the process. Charity made the sale of my home and the purchase of a new one as stress-free as possible. I look forward to working with her again!"
                      ~ Marni McDermott

Patrick & Sandra Rafferty

My girlfriend had previously been in a long and fruitless search for a condo with Sandra and Patrick. She was so happy with their commitment to her search for a home (despite the fact that it never panned out) that she insisted we use them as our Realtors to sell my house and then purchase a house together. After a consultation with Sandra and Patrick we decided that we wanted to make the most of the upcoming spring market which made for some very tight time frames. 

Sandra and Patrick helped us to determine where we would get the most bang for our buck (or effort) in terms of preparing my house for sale. Just one short month later we listed my house with a competitive price and sold it in just five days! We then began our search for a new home. We had to look at many houses before we found one that felt just right. Throughout the process Sandra and Patrick were very helpful in pointing out considerations or concerns that we might not have accounted for despite the fact that this was not my first time purchasing a house. Eventually we found the perfect place and Sandra and Patrick did an excellent job of negotiating the purchase despite the fact that the sellers were very reluctant to move from their asking price.

At the end of the day, Sandra and Patrick helped me to sell my house for a fair price in a very short time frame, and stuck it out with my girlfriend and me to ensure that we got the perfect house for our needs. We were so pleased with their performance we recommended them to my brother who was in the market for a condo.
 
Kyle MacLean & Janet Shivas

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

We recently listed our houses in Hawkwood and Silver Springs with Sandra and Patrick Rafferty.  We were very impressed with their diligence in researching the housing market in these areas.  They were very knowledgeable of what other houses were on the market at the time and recommended very appropriate listing prices for both houses based on their research.

 

The quality of the MLS website listings were outstanding and the professionally photographed virtual tours were key to the quick sale of these houses as well as Sandra and Patrick’s efforts in hosting Open Houses.

 

The house in Hawkwood sold in 5 days above list price and the house in Silver Springs sold in 2 weeks for near list.

 

We are very impressed and grateful to Sandra and Patrick for their efforts and would certainly not hesitate to highly recommend their services.

 

Sincerely,

 

Sonja Norgaard & Keith Mandville

 

 

 

Paul Walsh

"After an unsuccessful listing last summer with another realtor, and an equally unsuccessful attempt at selling our house on our own, we engaged Paul Walsh to list our house this past February. Paul immediately went to work doing open houses on the first three weekends of the listing. He updated us when anything significant happened and didn't bother us with insignificant details. Within three weeks we sold our house for the full list price. Paul was a pleasure to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to use him again to purchase or sell."
 
Cheers,
 
Ed Chow

VP Support and Services

Heather Mudd

When I met Heather at one of her open houses, I immediately liked her approach and asked her to help me find a condo.  I have never been disappointed with my decision.  I appreciated Heather’s integrity and reliability in helping me find a condo that fit within my budget.  I also appreciated her knowledge of the area and of house construction.  With her gentle guidance and tact, I was able to avoid the pitfalls and find a cozy place to call home.  She then made excellent referrals to lawyers, painters, etc.   I appreciated her follow-up visit and gift as well!  I consider Heather as an excellent realtor, and more importantly, as a friend.

 

Brenda Bergen


Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

I met Sandra and Patrick through a friend.  My Mother had rented my townhouse for 7 years and was now going into a Retirement Village.  It was important that I sell the Townhouse as quickly as possible as I needed the money to take care of my Mother and provide her with some luxury in her senior years.  Sandra and Patrick were very professional but at the same time you felt like you’re dealing with friends.  They are honest and caring.  They knew my circumstance and were eager to put my mind at ease.  They gave me all the advice I needed to ensure the Townhouse would sell in a timely manner.  When it sold they put me in touch with a lawyer that came to my house and handled all the paperwork which I never even realized existed today.  I was totally taken care of and on the Closing day the money was in my account.  It was without a doubt the smoothest real estate transaction I have ever had.  I would highly recommend them to handle any of your real estate needs and would definitely deal with them again should the need ever arise.

 

Thanks again for making everything run so smooth!

 

Colleen

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

Our experience with Greater Calgary Realty was wonderful. As first time homebuyers, we felt comfortable and reassured that our interests were well looked after. Sandra and Patrick are a great team. They are well informed and have a ton of experience, making them dynamic and professional realtors. We are happy with our new home and we truly thank them.


Erika Smith and Terry Elliot

Heather Mudd

I decided to purchase a place in the Fall of 2011, and was fortunate to have Heather as my realtor.  She was committed to finding me something I would love and that fit all my criteria.  She was very diligent and responsive in all our communications, and really steered me in the right direction with a lot of the details.  Heather was happy to drive me around to various communities around Calgary at times that would work for my busy schedule.  She is reliable and provided great insight along the way. Furthermore, she went above and beyond to connect me with both a reputable lawyer and a skillful house inspector.  I would work with Heather Mudd again if the need ever arises again in the future!

 

Melissa Ketler

Paul Walsh

Dear Paul:

Thank you for all the help you gave us in the successful sale of our house in Scenic Acres. You were very knowledgeable and helpful with your suggestions of how to prepae our home for sale and how to market the property accurately. After several months of trying to sell our property on our own, it was sure great to have someone ‘take the reins’ and provide guidance. We also appreciated how you were always available and returned calls promptly and provided excellent advice when it came to getting an offer. 

We would recommend your services to anyone and would be pleased to provide references on your behalf.

 

Sincerely,

 

Tim Martindale

 

Patty Cooper


Koshy Thomas


Dear Koshy

It was indeed a real pleasure having you as my agent for the purchase of my Varsity Estates home, Calgary.

I would like to thank you for your untiring efforts in helping me to search and purchase a good house as per the requirements and conditions given by me. Even though the requirements itself were quite challenging, you stayed on course till the close of the deal and even thereafter.

You assisted me in all phases of negotiations, went out of your way to provide me with the answers to all my questions, and stayed with me until the last inspection. I really felt pampered and cared for; it’s a good feeling when one is making such an important purchase. Your knowledge and professional approach provided me with peace and security.

Your pleasant personality, unbelievable patience, negotiation capabilities, attention to detail, dependability and drive would definitely rate you as an excellent agent and I will be glad  to recommend you as an agent to friends and family should the opportunity present itself.

I am looking forward to getting settled in the new house and hope that you and your family will join us sometime in enjoying a glass of wine or whatever.

Thank you again for a job well done !!!

Sincerely,
Michael Fernandes

Charity Wiebe

Charity has worked with me on the purchase of three properties, one for my primary residence and the other two for investment purposes.  She is professional in her approach to the issue of finding an acceptable property depending upon the desired criteria.  She has also shown market savvy in recommending or rejecting potential properties.  She is very personable and if you choose to work with her, you will have a partner in your real estate search that is on your side.
 
Maurice Levert
Workplace Learning Consulting Inc.

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

Hi Sandra,
Thanks for making the buy sell process as stress free as possible. Initially our family was divided in our opinion about hiring a realtor. Some of us wondered whether it was worth it based on less that positive past experiences and the recommendation of people we knew.
 
Sandra and Patrick are very knowledgeable, efficient, and patient with our questions. Their communication is clear and timely. They are sincere and put us at ease. Most of all the results we got exceeded our expectations!
 
Thank you again!
Sash,  May, Allison, and Cindy

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

I needed to find a new house quickly in July 2011, and a friend recommended Sandra Rafferty.

I called her and she immediately went to work. Within a month I found the house I was looking for in the neighbourhood and price range I wanted.

Sandra is professional, punctual and organized and nice. Every time we went to look at houses she had a plan and an information package for me.

I strongly recommend Sandra Rafferty to be your next realtor.

Sincerely


John A. Brown, P. Eng.

Calgary

Sandra & Patrick Rafferty

I first met Sandra 11 years ago when I was looking to buy my first home. She was wonderful to work with then so it was a forgone conclusion that when we went looking for our second home that we re-connect with Sandra. Sandra took the time to show us all of the properties that met our strict criteria, and she was patient and able to assist us in what turned out to be a time consuming process. Sandra spent the time with us that we needed to feel 100% comfortable with our purchase. After looking at 34 properties (sorry Sandra) we were introduced to Patrick, who was able to drop everything on short notice to arrange for us to see a property before the photos were even posted. Even though the property turned out not to be for us, it was a pleasure working with Patrick and seeing first hand how well Sandra and Patrick work as a cohesive unit. From that day forward we were witness to the lengths that Sandra and Patrick would go through to protect our future investment. They are knowledgeable, professional and willing to advocate strongly for their clients, going above and beyond and making themselves available for what seemed like 24 hours a day. If we didn’t say it before, thank you so much. Thanks to Sandra and Patrick we will be moving this summer into our dream home, just in time for BBQ season! 

 

 

 

Stacy and Aaron   

Heather Mudd

Heather, we really do consider you a friend after everything with the homes.  We both feel really lucky to have had you as our realtor and we love this house so much it's unreal.  It's just perfect, and we wouldn't have found it if not for you.  All of the hours spent scouring different places and the conversations, and especially having such a good read on us are really appreciated.  I think you go above and beyond what anyone hopes for with a realtor and it's all meant so much to us.  I will never forget you coming over with a book and cookies when I broke my leg and was destitute in the basement LOL.  Thank you so much for everything.
 
It was incredibly kind of you to get us a housewarming gift.  You have been a huge part of us starting our lives together and taking this very big step, and neither of us will ever forget it.
 
Thank you again,

T
 
Tanya Nader

Jocelynne Smith-Jones

Jocelynne was fantastic in helping my wife and I purchase our first investment income property.  We were instantly impressed with her professionalism and her strong understanding of our needs.  Jocelynne negotiated an incredible deal for us for a one bedroom condo in Calgary and she was always available to answer questions along the way.  Jocelynne is extremely organized, efficient, and has an excellent rapport with people.  We were very pleased with how much homework she did before showing us any property. When it came time to sign the forms and do the paperwork she was very thorough and careful to make sure we understood everything we were signing.  We are very happy with our new condo and continue to have a great relationship with Jocelynne.  Whether you are looking to buy or sell a home, we highly recommend her.

 

Thomas Currie
phone:  (403)766-2776  cell:   (403)861-3197
IT Coordinator, Monitoring and Controls
Cenovus Energy Inc.


Koshy Thomas

To whom it may concern,

We enjoyed our experience working with Koshy who helped us in our purchase of a home recently.  Koshy is hard working, and he went out of his way to make himself available to work around our schedule so that we could see as many houses as we possibly could. He was very patient with us, willing to show us as many houses as we wanted. Koshy is a very kind person, a man of integrity and wish him all the success in the future.

Sincerely,

Art and Rachel

Jocelynne Smith-Jones

“I have been a realtor with Greater Calgary Real Estate for little over a year now. Initially I was drawn to them because they are a small brokerage and offered a lot of support and training with reasonable brokerage fees. Greater Calgary is innovative with their marketing, utilizing many creative and affordable ways to help realtors market themselves and the listings they are pursuing and have for sale. I am glad that I am part of the Greater Calgary Real Estate team and look forward to a bright future in Calgary’s real estate market.”

Jocelynne Smith-Jones

Associate

Greater Calgary Real Estate Services Inc.

cell: (403) 818-0628

fax: (403) 460-6022

email: JLSJ@shaw.ca

www.AbbeydaleHousePrices.com

Sandra and Patrick Rafferty

Sandra and Patrick Rafferty and the team at Greater Calgary Real Estate Inc. did an excellent job selling our home.  We would confidently recommend them to friends and family in need of experienced real estate professionals.

 

When Sandra and Patrick came on board, my husband and I had already had our home on the market for five months.  As we had already moved out of province, tensions were running high, stress loads were near capacity, and we were far away from the action as far as the sale of our Calgary home was concerned.  Being nearly 100 years old, our home was a challenge to sell.

 

The minute Sandra and Patrick came on board we began to feel less anxious about the whole process.  The assurance with which they took charge of our listing put us instantly at ease, and their knowledge of the market was clearly borne of many years of experience buying and selling homes in Calgary.  In only a few of days we had our home re-priced and re-listed.  A constant flow of communication kept us up to date on the progress of showings and interest.

 

The team at Greater Calgary set up open houses and soon there were many prospective buyers looking through our home.  But getting showings and even offers had not been our largest stumbling block.  Closing the deal was where Sandra and Patrick’s professionalism, knowledge, and confidence came most in to play.

 

In 30 days we had our home sold at a price we could accept and we were free to buy a home in our new city and begin to settle down.

 

Thank you Sandra and Patrick, and thank you Greater Calgary Real Estate.

 

Julie and Keith MacIntyre

Jocelynne Smith-Jones

Jocelynne was fantastic in helping my wife and I purchase our first investment income property.  We were instantly impressed with her professionalism and her strong understanding of our needs.  Jocelynne negotiated an incredible deal for us for a one bedroom condo in Calgary and she was always available to answer questions along the way.  Jocelynne is extremely organized, efficient, and has an excellent rapport with people.  We were very pleased with how much homework she did before showing us any property. When it came time to sign the forms and do the paperwork she was very thorough and careful to make sure we understood everything we were signing.  We are very happy with our new condo and continue to have a great relationship with Jocelynne.  Whether you are looking to buy or sell a home, we highly recommend her.

 

Thomas Currie
phone:  (403)766-2776  cell:   (403)861-3197
IT Coordinator, Monitoring and Controls
Cenovus Energy Inc.


Heather Mudd

 

I have been a fulltime, professional realtor since 2003 and have worked with Sandra Rafferty for that same period.  I don’t think there is a harder working broker out there who has the same level of dedication to providing business opportunities for their realtors.  In addition to supporting new realtors with individual sales training seminars, Sandra also gives the experienced realtors encouragement and innovative ideas to expand their real estate knowledge and increase their business.  In 2010, it being a soft year for sales, Sandra worked hard to provide the realtors with a new marketing/farming program and created a new, contemporary website with attached personal sites for the realtors.  In 2011 she has re-structured the commissions and has created marketing rebate program.  Greater Calgary Real Estate isn’t just about marketing the name, it’s about marketing the realtors.

 



Data supplied by CREB®’s MLS ® System. CREB® is the owner of the copyright in its MLS® System. The Listing data is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed accurate by CREB®.
The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service® and the associated logos are owned by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.
The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS®, and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.